SPF Inventory

ROLLY Mag

Happy #SkincareSunday everyone! I am so excited for this post… you know I love lip balm, but my second favourite skincare product (or maybe my EQUAL fave) is SUNSCREEN!

I am really lucky to have established an SPF routine at an early age and apply it daily now, no questions!

About 4 years ago, I started taking Roaccutane for my acne. As a part of this, I was warned I would have an increased sensitivity to sun exposure. So, on the way home from that appointment, my mum took me to Priceline and we bought an everyday-wear sunscreen… my beloved Neutrogena Ultra Sheer. I’ve worn it everyday since!

During my Roaccuntane days, my mum would chase me around to wear a hat even if I so much so stepped outside to check the letterbox! She was (/is) always looking out for me and my skin… and because of that, I am so passionate about promoting skincare to others.

Like any habit, it will take you a little bit to adjust to. But incorporating SPF into your daily routine really is non negotiable. Your past, present and future self will thank you!

It is a growing market, and so you will undoubtedly walk into Priceline or Chemist Warehouse (or another retailer of your choice!) and find something to suit your skin type, climate and budget.

Personally, I choose SPF50 year round… however, living in Australia is different to living in Canada. So you do you.

Whilst I’ve only used two of the below products, I own them all and am eagerly waiting to try them! I would love to know your favourite SPF, or if you’ve tried any of the below?

Starting with my trusty Neutrogena. This formula is non greasy, dry touch, sheer and high protection. It’s been my go-to for 4 (maybe 5?!) years! I only wear it on my face btw. I use this on a freshly washed face in the morning, half sunscreen, half moisturiser combo, that I apply together.

This Hawaiian Tropic body sunscreen is a new discovery of mine over this summer. It smells divine and is non greasy, so it’s perfect for daily body wear. For the relatively small bottle, you do pay a bit- especially considering its primary use is for the body and so you require a greater amount. Make sure it buy this one when it’s on sale.

Same brand, but I’m yet to try this face version! I’m hoping for a similar effect to my Neutrogena, but with a delicious, coconut scent!

Another Neutrogena product, but one I’m yet to use! I read on the You Beauty Facebook Group that one lady uses this on her dry skin daily, over serums but without moisturiser! So I have high hopes it will be hydrating. (Not that the first Neutrogena I mentioned above is drying- or not hydrating- it just certainly doesn’t replace a moisturiser, hence why I use it in conjunction with one!)

And finally, the Nivea BB Cream. A new purchase, as recommended by Bel of 5toTry earlier in the year! I think it’s a fabulous idea, and couldn’t really streamline mornings when you’re in a rush and need quick, easy coverage. I’ve been scared of these products previously… but I trust Bel. She said upon first application it can be scary, but once it’s rubbed in- it’s worth it! There is only one shade, bear in mind. However, this same product does come in a formula that is un-tinted as well.

And finally, my SPF wishlist! This Mecca sunscreen has a huge hype, but my bestie tells me it’s rightly so! Once I get through my current collection, I’m keen to try this! Although, it is definitely not an amount I would usually spend! 🙊

Thanks for reading everyone, and remember; slip, slop, slap! ☀️

Follow along on IG @rolly.mag >>> https://www.instagram.com/rolly.mag/

And say hello via email >>>

hellorollymag@gmail.com

One thought on “SPF Inventory

Leave a comment